Auto X/Road Racing Auto X and Road Course Forum

New to Honda and this forum!

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2008
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ekan is an unknown quantity at this point
New to Honda and this forum!

Well, I shouldn't say that I am new to Honda, I used to have a EG when I was in H.S. I am a bimmer guy who track my car regularly (1 to 2 x per month) and that Europe piece of s**t break down all the time. So, I am planning to track a Honda instead and I want to know which Civic is the best for road course . Any suggestion will be greatly appreciate!
Old 04-12-2008
Premium Member
Hey! Look At Me!! I'm a Supporting Member!!

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
gearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond reputegearbox has a reputation beyond repute
Re: New to Honda and this forum!

nice, pick something light and work on the suspension. lots of good parts out there to improve handling.
Old 04-12-2008
Registered!!

Something light??? Give me some sample please!
Old 04-17-2008
Autocross Junky

Zzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond reputeZzyzx has a reputation beyond repute

The old 88-89 Civic si's, 2nd gen CRX si's ect ect ect... Basically any thing Pre Airbag and Pre 5mph bumpers.

Neither of which need engine swaps, but they are definitely candidates. I'd be looking to find one as stock as possible.