Introduce Yourself! New member to the site? Stop in here and introduce yourself and make some friends. Strangers = danger!!

New guy in Montreal

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2015
Registered!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dorval Andre will become famous soon enough
New guy in Montreal

note: I just found you after signing-up on 'another' civic forum and already like this much better. Forums by generation, seems to be a lot more helpful replies etc...

Hello to all
My daughter just bought her first car, a 2005 LX coupe with a stick, from its original (lady) owner, 100% stock. Nice & clean, no rust, low-ish mileage (110K kms) and it rides nice & tight. Should be a reasonably trouble-free car for the next few years.

There's one little thing to sort-out on it so I thought I'd join-up and see what I can find in the forums here

I'm not a mechanic but for some reason, everyone brings their cars to me . I've done basic maintenance & brakes since the 80s so I love working on Hondas obviously.

Anyway, that's my story. I look forward to reading-up and hopefully contributing to the community.

Cheers

Andre in Dorval
Old 04-20-2015
If you think a good mechanic is expensive, try hiring a bad one

Received 250 Likes on 182 Posts
ezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond reputeezone has a reputation beyond repute
Re: New guy in Montreal

Welcome!

Check if the timing belt has been done or not.....
Old 04-20-2015
Registered!!

Yeah, I looked-up changing it myself and that job exceeds both my toolkit and my courage.

Nope, it hasn't yet. Aren't they scheduled at 110K miles / 176K kms?